Main Contacts

Senior Leadership Team    
Title Surname First Name Role Email
Mr. Collins Toby Assistant Headteacher tcollins@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Hill Graham Deputy Headteacher ghill@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mrs. Marshall Sharon Headteacher smarshall@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mrs. McCarthy Julie Business Manager jmccarthy@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Roberts Paul Deputy Headteacher proberts@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Twomey James Assistant Headteacher jtwomey@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Heads of Department
Title Surname First Name Role Email
Mr. Baker Tim Head of Music tbaker@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Ball Gary Head of Design Technology gball@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Beesly Nick Head of History/Geography nbeesley@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Cooper Matt Head of Mathematics mcooper@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Hadfield Matt Lead in Physics mhadfield@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Ms. Harts Melanie Lead in Biology mharts@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Hernandez Garcia Jose Head of MFL jgarcia@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Lawton Jeff Head of Art jlawton@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Matthews Joe Head of PCRE jmatthews@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Slee David Head of PE dslee@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Twomey James Head of Science jtwomey@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Vale Richard Head of Drama rvale@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mrs. Walsh Angela Head of English awalsh@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Yearsley Andrew Lead in Chemistry ayearsley@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Heads of Year
Title Surname First Name Role Email
Mr. Birkmyre Ralph Head of Year 11 rbirkmyre@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Collins Toby Head of Sixth Form tcollins@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Cronin Steve Head of Year 10 scronin@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mrs Ruth Hill Head of Year 7 rhill@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Tilley Rupert Head of Year 9 rtilley@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
Mr. Whitney Rob Head of Year 8 rwhitney@ilfracombeacademy.org.uk
X

The school will be closed to students on Thursday 19th and Friday 20th October and will reopen after half term in the new premises on Tuesday 31st October. Click here for full details and click here for floor plan of new school.

¤